Nouveau Monde Graphite

CHOOSE THE FUTURE, TRANSPORT INNOVATION

In 2015, Nouveau Monde Graphite discovered a high quality graphite deposit on its Matawinie property located in Saint-Michel-des-Saints, 150 km North of Montreal, in Quebec. Results of the feasibility study were announced in October, 2018. The study showed the project’s high profitability with an estimated production of 100 000 tonnes of graphite concentrate per year over a period of 25.5 years.

ALL THANKS TO ITS DEMONSTRATION PLANT, NOUVEAU MONDE GRAPHITE WAS ABLE TO BRING ITS FIRST TONNES OF GRAPHITE CONCENTRATE TO THE MARKET EARLIER IN 2018.

Graphite

AT THE HEART OF THE ENERGY REVOLUTION

Natural graphite is at the heart of the energy revolution. It is an important component of lithium-ion batteries, essential to the operation of electric vehicles and energy storage systems.

DISCOVER GRAPHITE

Community

INVOLVED IN THE COMMUNITY

Nouveau Monde develops its graphite project at the hearth of the communities of Saint-Michel-des-Saints, Saint-Zénon and Manawan. We are committed to training the local workforce and involving stakeholder communities.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Investors

AN EXPANDING MARKET

The global demand of graphite is constantly increasing due to the adoption of electric vehicles using lithium-ion batteries. There are 39 Li-Ion battery mega-factories under construction or expansion in the world. Nouveau Monde is strategically positioned to fuel this emerging market.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Jobs

OUR TEAM, OUR ADDED VALUE

Nouveau Monde’s team adds to more than 60 years of experience in graphite and is actively recruiting new talents.
Want to serve tomorrow’s economy valorizing our local natural resources?

JOIN OUR TEAM

Nouveau Monde Graphite

CHOISIR L’AVENIR, TRANSPORTER L’INNOVATION

Nouveau Monde Graphite a découvert en 2015 un gisement de graphite de haute qualité sur sa propriété Matawinie située à Saint-Michel-des-Saints, à 150 km au nord de Montréal, au Québec. Cette découverte a mené à l’annonce des résultats d’une étude de faisabilité le 25 octobre 2018. L’étude de faisabilité a démontré la forte rentabilité du projet avec une production projetée de 100 000 tonnes par année de concentré de graphite sur une période de 25,5 ans.

GRÂCE À SON USINE DE DÉMONSTRATION, NOUVEAU MONDE GRAPHITE A MIS SUR LE MARCHÉ SES PREMIÈRES TONNES DE CONCENTRÉ DE GRAPHITE EN 2018.

Le Graphite

AU COEUR DE LA RÉVOLUTION ÉNERGÉTIQUE

Le graphite naturel est au coeur de la révolution énergétique. Il est une composante importante des batteries lithium-ion, essentielles au fonctionnement des véhicules électriques et des systèmes de stockage d’énergie.

DÉCOUVRIR LE GRAPHITE

Communauté

IMPLIQUÉ DANS LA COMMUNAUTÉ

Nouveau Monde développe son projet de graphite au sein des communautés de Saint-Michel-des-Saints, Saint-Zénon et de Manawan. Nous avons à cœur la formation de la main-d’œuvre locale et l’implication des communautés des parties prenantes.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Investisseurs

UN MARCHÉ EN EXPANSION

La demande mondiale de graphite augmente constamment avec l’adoption des véhicules électriques faisant usage de batteries lithium-ion. Il y a 39 méga-usines à batteries Li-Ion en construction ou en expansion au monde. Nouveau Monde est en position stratégique pour alimenter ce marché émergent.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Carrières

NOTRE ÉQUIPE, NOTRE VALEUR AJOUTÉE

L’équipe de Nouveau Monde cumule plus de 60 ans d’expérience dans le graphite et recrute activement de nouveaux talents. Envie de servir l’économie de demain en valorisant les ressources naturelles d’ici?

JOINDRE L’ÉQUIPE